Close = minimise?

Discussion about the official XChat for Windows.

Close = minimise?

Postby Bowie » 08 Feb 2007 00:57

It would be nice if clicking the 'X' = Close button would minise to tray as the XChat tray plugin used to do...... I keep frioggin exitting the app! ;)

Just a thought :)


Bowie.
Bowie
 
Posts: 65
Joined: 10 Jun 2004 10:20

Postby peterz » 08 Feb 2007 01:11

Well, the "X" button generally means close, I don't know if it's a good policy to change this. But there is this undocumented setting:

/set gui_tray_flags 1
User avatar
peterz
 
Posts: 1035
Joined: 09 Jun 2004 13:51
Location: Australia

Postby Alchera » 08 Feb 2007 01:54

Maybe an option be made available in the tray plugin for minimise on close?

I often close XChat when closing Firefox as I normally have them both in full screen. :)
"Live Outside The Square You Live In"
"Vivez hors du quartier où vous habitez"
User avatar
Alchera
 
Posts: 939
Joined: 28 May 2005 16:30
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia

Postby Bowie » 08 Feb 2007 10:01

That's EXACTLY what I was looking for -Thanks :D

As far as 'changing' the behaviour of XChat..... a LOT of other applications that use a tray icon either close to tray, or at least have the option to specifiy that -what Alchera is suggesting is a good plan :)

Thanks again,

Bowie.
Bowie
 
Posts: 65
Joined: 10 Jun 2004 10:20

Postby nob0dy » 11 Apr 2007 01:15

yes '/set gui_tray_flags 1' works but only until i restart xchat. how to make this setting permanent?

(maybe it is permanent and it just didnt save for me cause my xchat session crashed?:))
nob0dy
 
Posts: 194
Joined: 06 Nov 2005 14:29

Postby Alchera » 11 Apr 2007 01:25

Make the setting and "politely" quit XChat and your setting will be saved. :D
"Live Outside The Square You Live In"
"Vivez hors du quartier où vous habitez"
User avatar
Alchera
 
Posts: 939
Joined: 28 May 2005 16:30
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia

Re: Close = minimise?

Postby Consuela » 09 Jan 2012 16:10

Thanks for the info!
Consuela
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2012 16:08

Re: Close = minimise?

Postby cobbie » 10 Jan 2012 23:03

they are two diif things.. you shouldnt mistake both...
cobbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Jan 2012 22:59

Re: Close = minimise?

Postby IanS2451 » 16 Jul 2012 20:25

cobbie wrote:they are two diif things.. you shouldnt mistake both...


I hated this confusion as well. It is very annoying having to restart the application over and over again.
IanS2451
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Jul 2012 19:16

Re: Close = minimise?

Postby ainos » 07 Aug 2012 09:46

It is happening to many persons... including me ....
ainos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Aug 2012 09:44


Return to XChat for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Jared1 and 25 guests